Manchester United's Premier League Squad Named

Old Trafford Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur (3-1) Premier League 24/04/10 Owen Hargreaves (Manchester United) was on the bench and could be in contention for an England recall Photo Roger Parker Fotosports International Photo via Newscom
Long-term injury absentee Owen Hargreaves has been included in Manchester United's Premier League squad.

New rules state that every Premier League club must submit a squad of a maximum of 25 players. Eight of the 25 must be home-grown players. For a player to be considered as 'home-grown' they must have been trained in England or Wales for three seasons before they turned 21. Clubs can play an unlimited amount of players under the age of 21.

The managers can now only choose the players (not including those under the age of 21) from now until the re-opening of the transfer window in January. Changes the squad outside of the transfer windows can only be made in 'exceptional circumstances'.

Man United squad:

Edwin Van Der Sar, Luis Nani, Gary Neville, Patrice Evra, Jonny Evans, Rio Ferdinand, Wes Brown, Anderson, Dimitar Berbatov, Wayne Rooney, Ryan Giggs, Ji-Sung Park, Nemanja Vidic, Michael Carrick, Paul Scholes, John O’Shea, Darren Fletcher, Antonio Valencia, Darron Gibson, Tomasz Kuszczak, Ritchie De Laet, Javier ‘Chicharito’ Hernandez, Michael Owen and Owen Hargreaves.

Under 21-Players:

Nicky Ajose, Ben Amos, Tyler Blackett, Robbie Brady, Reece Brown, James Chester, Tom Cleverley, John Cofie, Larnell Cole, Joe Coll, Conor Devlin, Bebe, Daniel Drinkwater, Joe Dudgeon, Magnus Eikrem, Charni Ekangamene, Corry Evans, Michele Fornasier, Zeki Fryers, Oliver Gill, Luke Hendrie, Etzaz Hussain, Liam Jacob, Matt James, Sam Johnstone, Will Keane, Josh King, Thomas Lawrence, Jesse Lingard, Federico Macheda, Alberto Massacci, Luke McCullough, Sean McGinty, Ravel Morrison, Oliver Norwood, Gabriel Obertan, Rafael da Silva, Fabio da Silva, Davide Petrucci, Paul Pogba, Chris Smalling, Cameron Stewart, Tom Thorpe, Ryan Tunnicliffe, Marnick Vermijl, Danny Welbeck and Scott Wooton.

Leave a Reply